Year-round Staff

Mountain Man & Songcatcher

Operations Manager Aaron Davis & Maggie Davis

Gwynnie, Lottie, Joseph & Jane Davis

Cap'n & Sunflower

Camp Director David Cox & Heidi Cox

Summer Staff 2019


Program Director

Hannah Wuerflein


Summer Staff

Jessica DeWitt


Cook/Kitchen Manager

Jessica Allenbaugh


Cabin Counselor/

Program Assistant

Jenny Rohrer

el Pollo

Cabin Counselor

Ian Bacic


Cabin Counselor

Lanie Richter

Camp Board

President Connie Helmich

Zion Lutheran Church, Avilla


Vice President Michael Videll 

Christ Little Rock


Secretary Debbie Nix

First Lutheran Church, Fort Smith

Treasurer Paul Easterday

Our Savior Lutheran Church, Cabot

David Lutz

Hope Lutheran Church, Jacksonville

Zachery Sanders

LakePointe Church, Hot Springs

Tim Vanya

St. John Lutheran Church, Russellville


Pastoral Advisor Mark Tooley

Peace Lutheran Church, Conway

Camp Director David Cox

St. Paul Lutheran, Paducah, Ky.


General Staff

Dori Scott


Cabin Counselor

Caroline Kelly


Cabin Counselor

Sam Savage

We give thanks to God always for all of you, constantly mentioning you in our prayers, remembering before our God and Father your work of faith and labor of love and steadfastness of hope in our Lord Jesus Christ.

1 Thessalonians 1:2-3

© 2014 by Lutheran Camp on Petit Jean. Created with